Kube Virt V010

This release follows v0.0.4 and consists of 115 changes, contributed by 11 people, leading to 121 files changed, 5278 insertions(+), 1916 deletions(-).

The source code and selected binaries are available for download at: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/releases/tag/v0.1.0.

The primary release artifact of KubeVirt is the git tree. The release tag is signed and can be verified using [git-evtag][git-evtag].

Pre-built containers are published on Docker Hub and can be viewed at: https://hub.docker.com/u/kubevirt/.

Notable changes

  • Many API improvements for a proper OpenAPI reference

  • Add watchdog support

  • Drastically improve the deployment on non-vagrant setups

  • Dropped nodeSelectors

  • Separated inner component deployment from edge component deployment

  • Created separate manifests for developer, test, and release deployments

  • Moved komponents to kube-system namespace

  • Improved and unified flag parsing

Contributors

11 people contributed to this release:

42    Roman Mohr <rmohr@redhat.com>
20  David Vossel <dvossel@redhat.com>
18  Lukas Bednar <lbednar@redhat.com>
14  Martin Polednik <mpolednik@redhat.com>
 7  Fabian Deutsch <fabiand@redhat.com>
 6  Lukianov Artyom <alukiano@redhat.com>
 3  Vladik Romanovsky <vromanso@redhat.com>
 2  Petr Kotas <petr.kotas@gmail.com>
 1  Barak Korren <bkorren@redhat.com>
 1  Francois Deppierraz <francois@ctrlaltdel.ch>
 1  Saravanan KR <skramaja@redhat.com>

Test Results

Ran 44 of 46 Specs in 851.185 seconds SUCCESS! — 44 Passed 0 Failed  
  0 Pending 2 Skipped PASS

Additional Resources

[git-evtag]: https://github.com/cgwalters/git-evtag#using-git-evtag [contributing]: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md [license]: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/blob/master/LICENSE