Kube Virt V004

This release follows v0.0.3 and consists of 133 changes, contributed by 14 people, leading to 109 files changed, 7093 insertions(+), 2437 deletions(-).

The source code and selected binaries are available for download at: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/releases/tag/v0.0.4.

The primary release artifact of KubeVirt is the git tree. The release tag is signed and can be verified using [git-evtag][git-evtag].

Pre-built containers are published on Docker Hub and can be viewed at: https://hub.docker.com/u/kubevirt/.

Notable changes ===============

  • Add support for node affinity to VM.Spec

  • Add OpenAPI specification

  • Drop swagger 1.2 specification

  • virt-launcher refactoring

  • Leader election mechanism for virt-controller

  • Move from glide to dep for dependency management

  • Improve virt-handler synchronization loops

  • Add support for running the functional tests on oVirt infrastructure

  • Several tests fixes (spice, cleanup, …​)

  • Add console test tool

  • Improve libvirt event notification

Contributors

14 people contributed to this release:

46    David Vossel <dvossel@redhat.com>
46  Roman Mohr <rmohr@redhat.com>
12  Lukas Bednar <lbednar@redhat.com>
11  Lukianov Artyom <alukiano@redhat.com>
 4  Martin Sivak <msivak@redhat.com>
 4  Petr Kotas <pkotas@redhat.com>
 2  Fabian Deutsch <fabiand@redhat.com>
 2  Milan Zamazal <mzamazal@redhat.com>
 1  Artyom Lukianov <alukiano@redhat.com>
 1  Barak Korren <bkorren@redhat.com>
 1  Clifford Perry <coperry94@gmail.com>
 1  Martin Polednik <mpolednik@redhat.com>
 1  Stephen Gordon <sgordon@redhat.com>
 1  Stu Gott <sgott@redhat.com>

Test Results

Ran 45 of 47 Specs in 797.286 seconds SUCCESS! — 45 Passed 0 Failed  
  0 Pending 2 Skipped PASS

Additional Resources

[git-evtag]: https://github.com/cgwalters/git-evtag#using-git-evtag [contributing]: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md [license]: https://github.com/kubevirt/kubevirt/blob/master/LICENSE